Log in

Canadian Society of

Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Log in


The Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics would like to invite you, your trainees and your colleagues, to join us virtually on June 7th and 8th, 2023 for our 2023 Annual Meeting. This year's meeting will be focused on CSPT trainees giving members of your research and clinical teams a chance to present their work and engage with other pharmacology researchers, clinicians, and educators.  

Key Dates 

Registration opens: March 3, 2023 

Abstraction Submission Opens: March 3, 2023

Abstract Submission Deadline:  April 3, 2023

CSPT Award Nominations Deadline: April 12, 2023

Abstract Acceptance Notification: End of April, 2023




CSPT Member rate: $100

CSPT Trainee rate: $50 
CSPT Trainees who submit an abstract will have their registration covered by the CSPT/ASPET.

Non-member rate: $250 

Click to Register

Abstract Submission

CSPT Abstract submissions should fall within the scope of basic and/or clinical pharmacology. All CSPT abstract submissions should be no more than 250 words and structured to include the following headings: background, objectives, methods, results, conclusions and 3-5 keywords. All CSPT abstracts should be submitted online through the Oxford Abstracts submission site. 

For guidelines on abstract submission including tips for writing your abstract visit our abstract submission page.  

Abstract Submission Deadline - Monday, April 3rd, 2023. 

Accepted abstracts are published in the Canadian Journal of Physiology and Pharmacology (CJPP) and are posted online for registered meeting attendees.

There is a $50 abstract submission fee. 

Submit an Abstract


  • Welcome Address
  • CSPT Trainee Research Presentations
  • CSPT Research Award Lectures (click to apply)
  • Rapid Fire Poster Presentations
  • Online poster viewing (submit an abstract)
  • Clinical Pharmacology Case Studies
  • The CSPT Annual General Meeting
  • Pharmacology Career Session 
  • Kahoots Trivia Social  

2023 CSPT Scientific Program Committee

Thomas Velenosi, University of British Columbia
Bruce Carleton, University of British Columbia 

Dylan Burger, University of Ottawa
Abby Collier, University of British Columbia
Antonios Diab, Dalhousie University

Copyright© 2020

Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics (CSPT)

All rights reserved.




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software