Distinguished Service and Education Award

The Distinguished Service and Education Award (formerly the Distinguished Achievement Award, the Service Award or the Education Award) is presented to a member of CSPT who has made outstanding contributions in the field of clinical and/or basic pharmacology. There is no age or service restriction.


$1,000 CAD cash prize and engraved plaque


Award candidates must be CSPT members in good standing both at the time of nomination and at the time of award presentation.


Nominations shall include all of the following:

1. A letter of recommendation

2. The nominee’s curriculum vitae and list of publications

3. Letters of support (minimum of 2)


November 30 of each year.

**The nomination deadline for the 2016 calendar year has been extended until February 28, 2017.


Send nomination package to info@pharmacologycanada.org and direct to the attention of the Chair of the Awards Committee.

Recent Award Winners

2015   No recipient

2013   Shinya Ito

2012   Jean Gray

2011   Patrick  Du Souich

2006   Gideon Koren