Trainee Presentation Awards

The CSPT Trainee Presentation Award is presented annually to CSPT trainees in clinical or basic pharmacology for an excellent oral or poster presentation at the CSPT annual meeting. A maximum of four awards are available annually.


$400 CAD cash prize and engraved plaque


Award candidates must be CSPT members in good standing both at the time of asbtract submission and at the time of award presentation.

Trainees may only enter one presentation in either the oral or poster presentation competition.


Trainees in good standing who submit an abstract to the CSPT annual meeting will automatically be considered for the trainee presentation awards


The CSPT trainee awards are sponsored by NRC Research Press

 Recent Award Winners

Peter Dresel Award

2016   Alice Servonnet

2015   Pryia Bapat

2014   Brittany Moyce

2013   John Hennessey


Rhoderic Reiffenstein

2016   Kangbin Zhou

2015   Thomas Velenosi

2014   Sarah Woolsey

2013   Yohan D’Souza


Ken Piafsky Award

2016   Kaarina Kowalec

2015   Sebastian Parlee

2014   Alex Wu

2013   A. Sharma


William Mahon Award

2016  Laura Russell

2015   Edward Wilson

2014   Filip Liebsch

2013   Thomas Velenosi