Log in

Canadian Society of

Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Log in

Publication Award

This Publication Award is presented annually for the best paper in basic or clinical pharmacology irrespective of journal.


$500 CAD cash prize and engraved plaque


1. Award candidates must be CSPT members in good standing at the time of nomination and at the time of award presentation.

2. Eligible papers must be published between January and December of the year for which the award is given. Preprints will not be eligible.

3. There are no age limitations.

4. The nominee must be a principal (first or senior) author.


Members are free to nominate themselves or any other member-in-good-standing of CSPT. Nominations are made by submitting a letter of nomination and a copy of the nominated paper.


January 15, 2024


Send nomination package to and direct to the attention of the Chair of the Awards Committee


The decision of the Awards Committee shall be final. The Award shall be made annually, but there will be no obligation or duty to make the Award when there is no qualified recipient or when there is an insufficient number of nominees as determined by the Awards Committee.

Recent Award Winners

2022  Jonathan Zupursky

2021  Khaled Abdelrahman

2020   Khaled Abdelrahman

2019   Niina Kleiber

2018   Anish Engineer

2017   Jean-François Trempe

2016   Galen Wright

2015   Folefac Aminkeng

2012   Christopher Anderson

2010   Anna Taddio

2009   Colin Ross

2008   Parvaz Madadi

Copyright© 2020

Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics (CSPT)

All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software