Log in

Canadian Society of

Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Log in

Clinical Fellowship Award

The Clinical Fellowship Award is designed to recognize and stimulate research made by a clinical fellow in an accredited Clinical Pharmacology program recognized by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.


$1,000 CAD cash prize and engraved plaque


1. Award candidates must be CSPT members in good standing both at the time of nomination and at the time of award presentation.

2. Recipient to describe research achievements in an oral presentation at the CSPT annual meeting.


Made by any two members of the society. No member may nominate more than one candidate. Nominations shall include all of the following:

1. A joint letter of nomination or two individual letters of nomination, prepared by the sponsors describing the importance or potential impact of the nominee’s research. A maximum of two pages is allowed for the letter(s) of nomination.

2. Up to two published or in press manuscripts considered pertinent by the sponsors for the nomination. A brief justification for their inclusion should be provided in the nomination package.

3. The nominee’s brief curriculum vitae (maximum ten pages). Ensure the following items are included:

  • current institutional affiliations
  • education and training
  • employment experience
  • awards and honours
  • a list/description of the Nominee’s most important contributions (e.g. publications, research, presentations) to clinical pharmacology.

4. A brief biographical sketch suitable for press release purposes.

5. Up to two additional letters of support describing the importance or potential impact of the nominee’s research.


January 15, 2024


Send nomination package to and direct to the attention of the Chair of the Awards Committee.


The decision of the Committee shall be based on originality and uniqueness of approach to laboratory or clinical research that, in the opinion of the committee, has led to new significant knowledge in Clinical Pharmacology.

The decision of the Awards Committee shall be final. The Award shall be made annually, but there will be no obligation or duty to make the Award when there is no qualified recipient or when there is an insufficient number of nominees as determined by the Awards Committee.

Recent Award Winners

2022   David Maj

2020   Marc Chretien

2017   Gavin Sun

2015   Jeffrey Alfonsi

Copyright© 2020

Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics (CSPT)

All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software