Canadian Society of

Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Log in


The Scientific Program Committee consists of three (3) members duly elected by majority vote of Society members. The committee will be chaired by a Director at Large. Normally the term shall be three (3) years.

The Scientific Program Committee shall:

  • Propose locations for CSPT's upcoming annual scientific meetings, at least two years in advance of each meeting
  • Advise the Local Organizing Committee on CSPT policies pertaining to the society’s annual meeting
  • Report to the Board of Directors on matters pertaining to the annual scientific meeting
  • Have such other duties as may be prescribed by the Board.

Committee Plans: July 2020 to June 2021 

  • Organize meeting in Ottawa June 2021 (in-person or virtual)
  • Explore meeting in September 2022 with the Safety Pharmacology Society in MontrĂ©al
  • Develop a four- to five-year planning cycle for the annual meeting
  • Explore possibility of a future joint meeting with ASPET

Committee Membership: July 2020 to June 2021 

Eric Chen, Co-Chair

Thomas Velenosi, Co-Chair

Dylan Burger - Local Organizing Chair, Ottawa

Fatima Mraiche

Donald Miller

Michael Rieder, MD, PhD, FRCPC, FAAP, FRPC (Edinburgh) (London, Ontario) – Past President

Michael Rieder holds the CIHR-GSK Chair in Paediatric Clinical Pharmacology at Western University in London and is a Scientist at the Robarts Research Institute. He is the Past President of CSPT and a member of the Drug Therapy Committee of the Canadian Paediatric Society. His research focus is on mechanistic studies of serious adverse drug reactions and drug safety as well as for optimal drug therapy for children.


Copyright© 2020

Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics (CSPT)

All rights reserved.




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software